jump to navigation

My job realization August 18, 2009

Posted by n2ition0709 in Uncategorized.
trackback

I have spent the last 7+ yrs at my present location and for the past 4-years, I had gone back to school, before the economy took a dump; I held on to my current position.  Hopeful that something better would come along or I would continue to grow with my now ‘former’ employer. Just long enough for me to secure another position, hopefully outside of the locale.

I had already begun my search outside of the state, focusing on the west coast, excluding California (as I have spent most of my life there). I want to experience a new area, a new atmosphere and the culture.  I have considered Utah, Washington state, Oregon, Idaho, Montana and even as far as Colorado and Arizona.  New Mexico may be added to the list, but I’m not sure where my children and I will end up. I try not to focus too much on the location, but more on the job.  Where does it take me? What will it offer?, etc.

But, in this economy with this recession, beggars cannot be choosers.  Whatever I can secure, wherever the job takes me, if I go alone, I go solo and commute to spend as much time with my kids, until they are out of school and relocate with me. But rather than just move at the first job, I would rather get myself settled first to insure I’m set before I push for them to move. They are in middle school and high school, so I don’t have to worry too much about them.  

I have to weigh the pros and cons to make sure I cover my bases. I know I can work it, I know I will succeed. It’s just at this time, things are a bit slow, but promising.

As I battle with my daily routine, sometimes doubt lingers and peaks it’s ugly head, but I regain myself, my thoughts and meditate to release the negatives that doubt brings with it.

So here’s to my Future job search successes.  Blessings to those who are also still struggling, even after college to find that ideal job — DON’T GIVE-UP, Nor Give-IN! 

Stay focused, Optimistic and keep moving forward.  Learn from this time and strengthen your job search tactics.  Whatever you must do to spruce-up your resume, or even take a job outside of your norm, Go For It!!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

