jump to navigation

WOT – Web of Trust January 17, 2010

Posted by n2ition0709 in Uncategorized.
trackback

Do you ever wonder if the site you’re visiting is safe? For you or your children? 

Go to one of my favorite sites that tests these utilities and find out if it will work for you and the browser version you are using.

http://www.pcworld.com/downloads/file/fid,73058/description.html

Currently, this utility works great with all Versions of Internet Explorer (IE6, IE7 and IE8) and FireFox. Not sure if it will work with the latest Google Chrome Browser since it is a very new browser, similar to FireFox, (I will be testing that once I install it).

Read the Editorial first and see if this FREE utility will work for you.

Comments»

1. n2ition0709 - February 12, 2010

RESULTS: Just an annoying program, in my personal opinion. Since I posted this, I haven’t really noticed anything worth keeping the program installed. Launching my browser became 20+ secs slower, just launching alone. That was annoying. Now, I’ve got my speed back, or at least gotten most of it back. There were some other programs that could have had something to do with it as well, but once I uninstalled this one and rebooted, I noticed a significant bump.

2. n2ition0709 - February 12, 2010

So, if you were considering or already have it installed, ask yourself: Why??, do you REALLY need it. I just wanted to see if it would be a useful tool. More like useless. Again, that’s my opinion. Maybe running it on a faster machine would be better, not a Netbook.


Leave a Reply

